Red Apple Lipstick {Review}

IMG_4784

When I started my website I really wanted to include a page for cosmetics and beauty products that were gluten-free. I didn’t realize how difficult it was to read the labels on those things because prior to being diagnosed I never had to read them. So when I find a company that clearly states what they have is gluten-free or not I will continue to post it up there…and if any of you have suggestions of companies that I have missed, PLEASE let me know and I will be happy to get the info up.

I’m going to admit, I’m not the biggest makeup person out there, and a lot of that has to do with I can’t really wear makeup to school (culinary), but I wear a little bit anyway ;) It normally consists of some powder, eye liner, and mascara with some chap-stick. Exciting, I know. I never really wear lipstick…it scares me a bit. I never know what color will look good, and its hard because for the most part you can’t try them on so I tend to stick with chap-stick of a light gloss. Every once in a while when we have somewhere to go and need to get all dressed up I do the whole look, with eyeshadow and everything, but it doesn’t happen that often.

Recent though I have heard so much about Red Apple Lipstick (RAL) from other bloggers and how much they LOVE their products.So when one of the lovely ladies over at Red Apple Lipstick asked if I wanted to give their products a try, I was quite excited about it. She told me to pick out three items to try. It took me a little while (and even asked for her help) to pick a color that would look good…we ended up picking Drama. I also have really bad chapped lips so I asked for the Exfoliate and the Rallye Balm. They also sell eye-shadows, pallets, lip glosses, and lip pencils.

photo 3(2)

I use the exfoliate about twice a week to help with my chapped lips…this stuff is unbelievably amazing. So easy to use, and if my lips are really bad I’ll do it a few more times during the week as needed. The Rallye Balm is probably my favorite item so far. You can buy it in a tub or a regular lipstick, you can even get a 3 month supply of this bad boy. It ends dry lips, stops lips from cracking, and protects lips by surrounding them with a moist, protective shell. Head on over to their website to read about this amazing product in more detail!

photo 1(2)

And last but certainly not least is the wonderful lipstick in Drama! I never knew I would enjoy lipstick so much. I know that sounds funny but this is a beautiful color, stays put, keeps my lips moist, and it is Gluten Free • Paraben Free • Allergen Free • Vegan • Mineral Based • Cruelty Free – seriously what could be better than that? Needless to say RAL has won me over on in the lipstick department.

RAL offers a Lipstick Exchange program – where you send them a lipstick you don’t like, from any manufacturer and they’ll send you a tube of Red Apple Lipstick at a reduced price!!

Red Apple Lipstick is currently running a contest called Red Apple Girl Contest!! Read the information below (copied from their website)

Red Apple Lipstick is launching a photo contest for Red Apple Girls to showcase their style while wearing their favorite lipstick! The contest begins on Friday, March 1. Entering is easy—simply take a photo of yourself wearing your favorite Red Apple Lipstick products and add the hashtag #redapplegirl. We also encourage you to include a hashtag with the name of the color you’re rocking (example: #Red!)

Ways to enter: Use your Facebook, Instagram or Twitter. Tag Red Apple Lipstick’s Instagram @RedAppleGirls in the photo description. Tweet your photo to @RedAppleLipstic or Facebook it and tag @Red Apple Lipstick, in either case with the same hashtag (#redapplegirl).

Red Apple Lipstick founder Jay Adam Harper says, “It doesn’t matter who you are or what walk of life you’re passing through. Every girl deserves a chance to show the world their beauty—inside and out!” The grand prize winner will receive a $200 RedAppleLipstick.com gift certificate, plus the chance to be a new face of Red Apple Lipstick. The second place winner will receive a $50 gift certificate, the third place winner will receive a $40 gift certificate, the fourth place winner will receive a $30 gift certificate, and the fifth place winner will receive a $20 gift certificate. Please note that Red Apple Lipstick will not be able to see your photo if your account is set to “private.” The contest will close on Friday, March 29, and winners will be tagged on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter soon thereafter.

Snap away!

The Fine Print:
Photos must be appropriate for all viewers. By entering, you agree to give Red Apple Lipstick, Inc. permission to use your photographic likeness, basic location and name in all forms and media for advertising and trade. By entering you agree that the product/gift certificate received in exchange, if you are selected, is the only consideration you will receive. You must be 18 years of age or older in order to enter. If you are located outside of the Continental United States, you will be responsible for paying for the shipping of the products purchased with your gift certificate.

Thank you for making such amazing products!

Disclosure: I received Exfoliate, Rallye Balm, and Drama lipstick from Red Apple Lipstick in exchange for my honest review. I was not compensated in any other manner. The opinions expressed above are my own.

5 thoughts on “Red Apple Lipstick {Review}

  1. There’s another gluten-free makeup that I use exclusively (though they don’t have lipsticks yet…I’m thankful for your review of RAL because I’ve seen them online but they were a tad pricey and I didn’t want to risk trying it and not liking it). But for an award-winning makeup line that is vegan and gluten free…check out http://www.mixologymakeup.com/. I had no idea I should be watching for gluten in my makeup and when I switched to her my skin improved a lot. Love it.

  2. I had heard you mention their products but I had no idea they were this great – will have to check them out for myself! I rarely wear lipstick due to chapped lips issues so I think I will pick the same ones you did :)

Leave a Comment

