Active Accessories {Review}

ActiveAccessories--3

A little more than a month ago I received some samples from Active Accessories to review. Active Accessories was started by Karen (whom I met through EatSmart Products) and her sister Jenna. I received the On-The-Go Accessory Pouch and two On-The-Go Hair Bands.

Earlier this weekend I posted about trying to lose weight, get in shape, eating healthier, just feeling better over all. In that post I mentioned that I can afford a gym of any sort so I have been working out at home. Once the weather clears up I hope to try some outside activities to help in my journey. So for now the On-The-Go Accessory Pouch has become my new wallet! I know that is not its intent but it works so perfectly. I can hold all of my important information, my Red Apple Balm and Lipstick, my iPhone, and in the center is a little strap that also holds my On-The-Go Hair Bands perfectly! This pouch is amazing…if my phone isn’t in it, I can just throw in my iPod instead. Also the little strap in the middle is great for holding your key chain.

ActiveAccessories--2

Here are the features of the On-The-Go Accessory Pouch:

  1. Ripstop Nylon Exterior – Water resistant, light weight (2.2 ounces) and very durable
  2. Polyester Interior – Strong yet soft fiber to cushion valuables
  3. “Perfect” Size – Large enough to hold your smart phone, but small enough for your earrings
  4. Snap Button Holder – Inside button allows you to clip in rings or hoop earrings
  5. Ripstop Nylon Handle with Hook – Use the pouch as a clutch or clip it onto any bag

The On-The-Go Hair Bands are AMAZING!! I have thick curly hair and is just a mess most of the time. I don’t spend much time getting ready or pampering myself so the curls are just there hanging out. Most of the time my hair is pulled back and I am always needed to adjust it and re-tie it back. Maybe it is just me and my hair but when I do take it down, I have those weird bumps in my hair, which I can’t stand.

ActiveAccessories-4803

The hardest part for me and my hair is trying to keep it secure under my chefs hat…no one wants hair in their food, no one! But these bands are so good! My hair stays in place so well it is unbelievable. I just put it in a bun on the top of my head, wrap a band around it twice and I am good to go. Oh, and no weird bumps (at least for me!). I need to stock up on these little beauties. They come in so many fun colors. These have also been great since I started working out. No more stopping to adjust my hair in the middle of a work out!

ActiveAccessories-4808

Wondering where to buy these great products? Visit their online store here!! Also sign up for their monthly news letter and keep an eye out for specials and sales!

Want to stay connected to Active Accessories? Be sure to check them out on the following social networks:

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Instagram

YouTube

Disclosure: I received On-The-Go Accessory Pouch and the On-The-Go Hair Bands in exchange for my honest review. I was not compensated in any other manner. The opinions expressed above are my own.

Leave a Comment

